Abandon a New Line

You can abandon creating a new line (whether new contact, contract or order line etc) without creating a blank line and then having deleting it by right clicking on the Done Button.

Right clicking on any of these buttons will abandon what you have started to add, e.g. in the Order/Contract Lines screen, if you add an order/contract line by clicking on the new button but then do not wish to continue or have made a mistake, right clicking on the Done button will abandon that line (if you are not carrying on with the order/contract, remember to delete and reuse the number).

If you start to add a new contact to a company, right clicking on the Done button will abandon without creating a new contact code etc.