Find the confirmed order you wish to cancel by Searching in the hot area of the Orders Screen.
In the Status field, change the status to cancelled. In the majority of cases, this will be 'C', if you are unsure, Search in the status field for the list of options.
All the order lines will turn pink and the goods value reduced to zero. This will happen only if the order lines had the 'Auto Line' box ticked i.e. the line follows the status of the order.
If you change the order status to 'C' and a line is not cancelled (did not turn pink), double click on that order line number to go into the Order Line Details and check that the Manual Line box is unticked and the Auto Line is ticked.
You can now add the item for a cancellation charge (seeAdding An Order Line) if this is required. If a cancellation schedule has been set up in the Publication Set Up, and the Cancellation Terms Apply box ticked in the Contract Line Details when the item was added, the cancellation fee will be calculated automatically by the system, a box will inform you of the cancellation fee to be charged to accept or decline.
Unticking the Active Line box in all the order lines on the order will take it out of any further processing, e.g. if you did not want a credit note produced if the line had been invoiced and then cancelled.